top of page

Concert for Piano and Orchestra

Composition by John Cage

The John Cage Concert for piano and Orchestra is a huge work that includes many scores for instruments that can be played in solo or in collaboration. Sappho worked alongside her peers to create a collaborative and updated multi media based version of the work, this is her second realisation of the graphically notated solo for piano. The performance included-

Piano- Maria Sappho
Live electronics- Maria Sappho
Soprano- Katie Oswell
Live video effects- Katie Oswell
Conductor- Nicholas Olson
Cello- Ian McHugh
Trumpet- Thomas Brown
Trombone- Sam Beagles
Basoon- Ronan Whittern
Viola- Nicole Stefani
Violin- Harry Gorskie Brown

bottom of page